15TH WEB-WORKSHOP ON PYROTECHNIC COMBUSTION MECHANISMS

IGNITION OF ENERGETIC MATERIALS


SCHEDULE

5.10.2020

 

EDT 10:00 AM / CEST 4:00 PM    Introduction

EDT 10:15 AM / CEST 4:15 PM    Prof. Dr. Edward Dreizin, NJIT, Newark, NJ, USA

         Metal-Metal Fluoride Reactive Composites and Reactions Leading to their Ignition 

EDT 11:30 AM / CEST 5:30 PM    Prof. Dr. Michelle Pantoya, TTU, Lubbock, TX, USA

      Ignition Mechanisms for Fuel Particles in Energetic Composites

EDT 12:45 PM/ CEST  6:45 PM    End of first day

 

6.10.2020

EDT 10:00 AM / CEST 4:00 PM    Introduction 

EDT 10:15 AM / CEST 4:15 PM    Prof. Dr. Steven Son, Purdue, West Lafayette, IN USA     Impact Ignition of Energetic Materials

EDT 11:30 AM / CEST 5:30 PM    Prof. Dr. Jan Puszynski, IMP, Rapid City, SD, USA

     Ignition of Energetic Materials: Mechanism, Theory and Modeling

EDT 12:45 PM/ CEST  6:45 PM    End of second day

 

7.10.2020

EDT 10:00 AM / CEST 4:00 PM    Introduction 

EDT 10:15 AM / CEST 4:15 PM   Dipl.-Ing. Volker Weiser, FhG-ICT, Karlsruhe, BW, DE

      Experimental investigation and modelling of the ignitor plume/propellant       

      interaction 

EDT 11:30 AM / CEST 5:30 PM    Prof. Dr. Bill Proud, Imperial College, London, UK

     Impulsive Loading of Detonation Trains

EDT 12:45 PM/ CEST  6:45 PM    Summary and End


EDT = Eastern Daylight Time

CEST = Central European Summer Time


Web-Workshop Attendance Fee

includes the pdfs of the presentations

                                               

Non-IPS Members:   100 USD                               

IPS-Members:             75 USD                               

Students:                    50 USD                                  

 

Registration and Payment

 

 

Dr. Ernst-Christian Koch,

e-c.koch@lutradyn.com,